Arlington Elementary Art Studio

 
 
Two of my favorite moments today:

 Last week we began drawing with scissors like Henri Matisse as we played with collage.  I noticed a third grade student brought in a list of items he wants, such as 1000 points on his video game and fifty dollars.  I said, "It's not Christmas, so it must be your birthday soon and you made a wish list?"  

"No, he answered, I thought this would be a good idea for my next collage."  

Then, in the afternoon a 2nd grade collage artist says, "Hey, Mrs. Crosby, look at this, I was just scribblin' around with the scissors and I didn't know if it was a squirrel or a dog climbing up this tree."
Sarah
3/26/2010 06:13:52 am

DEAR MRS.CROSBEY,

THATS SOME GREAT PICS YOU GOT THERE. REALLY CREATIVE,I THINK THOSE STUDENTS DID A GREAT JOB ON TRASH TO TREASURE. THAT GLOBE OF EARTH DESERVED FIRST PRIZE. REALLY GOOD JOB!!!

SARAH

Reply
3/26/2010 06:38:57 am

Thanks!!

I thought they all did amazing this work. Today at school several students were already telling me what they are going to make next year!! -Mrs. Crosby

Reply
8/26/2010 04:08:17 pm

Stunning! Very well done!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I teach art to 560 beautiful and creative K-4 children at Arlington Elementary.  My cup most definitely runneth over!!

    Archives

    April 2010
    March 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed